Spring Dressage Series 2017

NVRC 2017 Dressage Schedule-2

NVRC 2017 Dressage Entry Form


25 Feb
26 March
29 April
21 May


All rounds will take place indoors at Askham Bryan College

Map location of Askham Bryan College

Each combination scoring 55% or more will also receive 1 bonus point
Intro/Prelim Champion and Novice/ Elementary Champions receive sashes, rosettes and prizes, runners up rosettes and prizes plus rosettes to 6th each month.

NVRC members also compete for two trophies:

The Goosemoor Trophy:

Donated by Davina Cockcroft in 1986. Now awarded to the Nidd Valley Member with the greatest points total in the Spring Dressage Series.

The Ridings Construction Co. Ltd. Challenge Cup:

Donated in 1988 by Grizel Sackville-Hamilton for the Nidd Valley member scoring the highest in the internal element of the Jorvik Dressage Competition, which takes place as a separate class on 29th March.

Entries will be possible online at horsevents.co.uk close online at 11.59pm on the Tuesday before each competition. (online entries will open when schedules are available)

Postal Entry Form

Postal entries should be sent to NVRC at the address below. Cheques payable to Nidd Valley Riding Club.
No refunds after closing date of entries.
Times will be published on this website

Rachel Foster

35 Grange Avenue,

Thorpe Arch,


LS23 7BB

Results will be posted on this website as they become available

 The  NVRC 2016 Spring Dressage Series Winners

Ruth Tate champion
Jane Aspin Runner up
Anne Somers Champion
Rachel Mackie runner up